What Are The Chakras


So the First questions comes in mind is What are the Chakras? There are seven major energy centers in the body known as ‘Chakras’.  Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means “wheel”.  Therefore, a chakra is like a wheel spinning vortex that whirls in a circular motion forming a vacuum in the center that draws in anything it encounters on its particular vibratory level. The body does contain hundreds of other chakras that are instrumental to the operation of our existence.

What Are The Chakras
What Are The Chakras

You May also Read:

What Are The Chakras

Each of the seven main chakras are connected to specific organs, glands and body systems and each chakra is connected to a color vibration frequency.  (These are outlined in more detail below). These energy centers are coded with information that can be in the form of a color vibration, ultra-violet ray, radio or micro wave, or to another person’s aura.  Our chakras radiate energy vibrations as well as receive the energy of our environment, including the people we are in contact with.  Have you ever noticed how another person’s mood effects your own?

Our seven main chakras are connected to our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual levels.  Each chakra energy center is aligned along the spinal column and each one has its own intelligence center. If you are experiencing an emotional, physical, intellectual, or spiritual imbalance you would need to bring in the color vibration that resonates at the same frequency.

There are seven colors in the rainbow that are complementary to the seven energy colors of red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.  These are visible light rays.  The sun is the main source and provider of light, heat and energy that sustains all life forms.  Sunlight consists of electromagnetic waves, cosmic rays, gamma rays, x-rays, visible light rays, infrared rays, micro waves and short and long radio waves which we use in our daily lives.  Each of the visible light rays have different wavelength and vibrational frequencies that affect us differently.

The Colors & Lights

Many body functions respond to or are challenged by light and color.  The different colors have an affect on our chakra system..  For instance, red has the longest wavelength and the slowest vibrational frequency.  We see red as stimulating and warm.  Violet, on the other hand, has the shortest wavelength and the fastest frequency and has a cool and calming effect on us. When we see color and it is processed through the brain it secretes a hormone to various parts of the body which then has an effect on our moods.

We need light energy to nourish our brain, our emotions, and our chakras.  We can also receive color and light through our skin, breath, colored foods, herbs, vitamins, aromatherapy, sound, minerals, clothing, décor and color bathing.

Medical science has proven that our chakras become imbalanced by toxins and other impurities, which include negative thoughts, chemical enhancements in our food and other poor environmental factors.

You will benefit from learning about your own chakra system, understanding that when all parts of you are communicating equally and working together with each other, you will have little or no energy disorders.

You can bring your energy centers back into balance by:

  • Positive thought patterns
  • Getting out in the sun for a few hours
  • Eating foods that contain each of the seven color energies
  • Meditation and/or Yoga
  • Wearing gemstones or placing gemstones in your environment
  • Color bathing
  • Aromatherapy
  • Music & Dance
  • Toning & Sounds
  • Color Tonations-shining light through various color filters over a specific area of the body
  • Water color solarized by the sun
  • Syntonics (colored glasses)
  • Positive color décor in your home or office
  • Clothing color
  • Surround yourself with color (calming colors in bedroom, stimulating colors in workplace)

Thus, through regular meditation and other above mentioned techniques, we become automatically very dynamic, creative, and confident, while at the same time very humble, loving and compassionate.